Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

"Club 3" is now open...

11 posts in this topic

Posted (edited)

Geez, first I gotta open Club FatAss (er, FatAvid), now I gotta open Club 3 too?

w00t!:bday:

[edit] reduce pic size

post-53-12751554346462_thumb.jpg

post-53-12751554478454_thumb.jpg

post-53-12751554609367_thumb.jpg

post-53-12751554725963_thumb.jpg

Edited by dholly

Posted

right on! so you flown her yet? You have 2 sets of floats now??

:BC:

Posted

Leni- not yet. Fellow had it on his private strip which was just under 1000' L x 30' W, on a steep slope with tall obstacles and sun in eyes on approach. Oh, and did I mention, I'm new to this taildragger stuff?

Me thinks a big ass farm field sounds good for the first go around. :P

I'm going to build the Avid+ as a land plane and put the KF on my amphib floats. The W&B reads 428 lbs on bungee gear so it should get off the water pretty quick with the Bluehead and C-box (both ~60 hr TT). Plane itself has 500.1 hobb hrs and was built in FL by an A&P, been living up north since 2001.

Posted (edited)

Well I would have to say the trip home went smooth. I think you were wise in your decision to by this bird. It looked and ran great when you picked it up. Hope you have many happy hours of flying in it. BTW everything came out OK with me today, (colonoscopy) brown_noser.gif

N844RS is ready for the AWC inspection , weight & bal., engine break-in, all went smooth. Russ. N844RS MK IV HH.

Edited by Russ.

Posted

Thanks for the help Russ! Lol, buying sure is quicker than building isn't it? Glad to hear your personal bi-annual inspection went ok too, hard to believe some rich folk voluntarily pay more for their trendy 'high colonic' therapy retreats than we did for our planes. :rolleyes:

Posted

Looking good, Doug! Did the trailer come with it?

Posted