Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

Montana Coyote???

18 posts in this topic

Posted

Newbie here… have been reading in stealth mode for a bit, but also am trying to find information/specs on what I believe was call the Montana Coyote – if memory serves it was sort of a Avid/Kitfox on steroids... was kitted (I think) briefly, probably 12-15 years back, maybe as early as the early 90s…

I’m starting on a Raven (sort of sick-built Avid A/B), but in my case upsized just a tad here and there, to help contain the geriatric girth of its upsized pilot… hence the Montana Coyote thoughts – as I recall it was essentially built like the Avid/Kitfox, just about 10-15% larger…

Anyone recall the Montana Coyote – or know of any links to general information…

Thanks…

-- Larry

Virginia, USA

Posted

Newbie here… have been reading in stealth mode for a bit, but also am trying to find information/specs on what I believe was call the Montana Coyote – if memory serves it was sort of a Avid/Kitfox on steroids... was kitted (I think) briefly, probably 12-15 years back, maybe as early as the early 90s…

I’m starting on a Raven (sort of sick-built Avid A/B), but in my case upsized just a tad here and there, to help contain the geriatric girth of its upsized pilot… hence the Montana Coyote thoughts – as I recall it was essentially built like the Avid/Kitfox, just about 10-15% larger…

Thanks…

-- Larry

Virginia, USA

Not for sure but I think it was just an early version of the Avid Magnum,I believe you could put an 0-320 in them.Should be able to call Airdale and get the history behind it even though it was owned by someone else.Randy

Posted

Not for sure but I think it was just an early version of the Avid Magnum,I believe you could put an 0-320 in them.Should be able to call Airdale and get the history behind it even though it was owned by someone else.Randy